How to form an Arkansas LLC (Limited Liability Company)
Organizing an Arkansas LLC
An Arkansas limited liability company is formed by submitting the Articles of Organization for Limited Liability Company form plus the filing fee to Arkansas Secretary of State, Business & Commercial Services. You file it either by mail, in person or online. The fee is $50 if filed by mail or in person; $45 if filed electronically. You also complete the LLC franchise tax information sheet that is attached to the articles. Paper form filings take approximately two weeks to process, while online processing is complete in two days.
Qualification of a Foreign LLC in Arkansas
To receive authority to do business in Arkansas, file the Application for Certificate of Registration of Limited Liability Company and a Certificate of Good Standing with the AR Business and Commercial Services by mail, in person or electronically. The filing fee is $300 if filed by mail and $270 filed online. The Certificate of Good Standing from the home state must be dated not more than 30 days before delivery of filing.
Arkansas Secretary of State
Business & Commercial Services
250 Victory Building
1401 W. Capitol
Little Rock, AR 72201-1094
Check name availability: www.sos.arkansas.gov/corps/search_all.php
Arkansas LLC Statute: Ark. Code. Ann. §§ 4-32-101 to 4-32-1316.
Fee for filing Arkansas LLC: Domestic (paper form) $50; (online) $45. Foreign (paper form) $300; (online) $270.
Available LLC Formation Services in Arkansas
LLC Center Publications recommends Northwest Registered Agent LLC to form your Arkansas Limited Liability Company.